June 2021
AIIB ASEAN ASEAN (R) ASEAN-ISIS Asia Beijing Big Tech CH: Hong Kong Country (R): Indonesia Country (R): Malaysia Country (R): Myanmar Country (R): Singapore Country: ASEAN Country: Australia Country: Cambodia Country: China Country: Germany Country: India Country: Indonesia Country: Japan Country: Laos Country: Malaysia Country: Myanmar Country: North Korea Country: Philippines Country: Qatar Country: Russia Country: Singapore Country: South Korea Country: Taiwan Country: Thailand Country: UK Country: United States Country: US Country: USA Country: Vietnam covid-19 DE: 5G DE: Data privacy DE: Data security DE: e-Payments DE: Facebook Elections: Indonesia 2019 Elections: Thailand 2019 ESG: Climate Change ESG: Diversity ESG: Energy ESG: Green Finance ESG: Green Growth ESG: Haze ESG: Human Rights ESG: Modern Slavery ESG: Peatland ESG: Riau ESG: Smallholders ESG: Sustainability ESG: Sustainable/Green Infrastructure European Union Event: SDSWR Events: AAF Fukushima Global Citizens Singapore Google Indonesia: Jokowi Institute: ERIA Institute: SIIA JP: Abenomics Leaders: Kim Jong Un Leaders: Lee Hsien Loong Megatrends: Populism MM: Aung San Suu Kyi MM: NLD MM: Rakhine State MY: Anwar Ibrahim MY: GE14 MY: Mahathir Mohamad MY: Najib Razak New Horizons New Zealand Nicholas Fang Oh Ei Sun Region: Latin America Region: Middle East Reports Security: South China Sea Security: Terrorism SG: Lee Kuan Yew SG: SG Secure SG: Smart Nation SG: Society Simon Tay Sustainable infrastructure TH: Protests Topic (R): Belt and Road Topic (R): Business Topic (R): Digitisation Topic (R): Economy Topic (R): Green Finance Topic (R): Haze Topic (R): Infrastructure Topic (R): Palm Oil Topic (R): Peatland Topic (R): Smallholders Topic (R): Sustainability Topic: Anti-Globalisation Topic: Belt and Road Topic: Business Topic: Coronavirus Topic: COVID-19 Topic: Deforestation Topic: Development Topic: Digital Economy Topic: Digitisation Topic: E-Commerce Topic: Economics Topic: Economy Topic: Elections Topic: Environment Topic: ESG Topic: Finance Topic: Global Citizens Topic: Globalisation Topic: Human Trafficking Topic: Indo-Pacific Topic: Infrastructure Topic: Investment Topic: Labour Topic: Nuclear Topic: Palm Oil Topic: Race Topic: Regional Integration Topic: Religion Topic: Security Topic: Singapore-Malaysia Relations Topic: Small States Topic: Trade Trade: AEC Trade: FTA Trade: FTAAP Trade: RCEP Trade: TPP Trade: War Trends (Digital): Cybersecurity UK: Brexit United States US: Obama US: Trump US: Trump WEF youth

Our People

  • Our Advisors
  • Our Council Members
  • Our Fellows
  • Our Friends and Partners
  • Our Staff
Assoc. Prof Simon Tay

Council Chairman


Faculty of Law, NUS & Senior Consultant, WongPartnership

Ms. Connie Wong

Chief of Staff

Ms. Daphne Lee


Ms. Seraphim Cheong

Director, Outreach and Special Projects

Ms. Lee Chen Chen

Associate Director and Senior Fellow

Mr. Nicholas Fang

Director, Security and Global Affairs

Dr. Oh Ei Sun

Senior Fellow

Ms. Fidelis Lee

Deputy Chief of Staff and Assistant Director, Operations

Ms. Michelle Moakes

Deputy Director of Operations

Ms. Jessica Wa’u

Deputy Director, ASEAN

Ms. Meixi Gan

Deputy Director, Sustainability

Mr. Aaron Choo

Senior Assistant Director, Special Projects and Sustainability

Ms. Marion Grace Lim

Senior Executive,
Finance and Operations

Ms. Siti Bazilah

Senior Executive (Policy & Media), Sustainability

Ms. Rohini Nambiar

Senior Policy Research Analyst and Media (ASEAN)

Ms. Michelle Teo

Senior Executive, Events and Marketing

Ms. Sarah Loh

Policy Research Analyst, ASEAN

Ms. Joey Teo

Events and Marketing

Mr. Tony Chew

Executive Chairman,

Asia Resource Corporatio Ptd Ltd

Mr. S. Chandra Das

Managing Director,
NUR Investment and Trading Pte Ltd

Ms. Kay Kuok

Executive Chairman,
Shangri-La Hotel Limited, Singapore

Dr. Yeo Lay Hwee

Council Secretary


Director, EU Centre in Singapore

Mr. Philip Ng

Chief Executive Officer,
Far East Organisation

Mr. S. Iswaran

Minister for Trade and Industry (Industry)
Parliament of Singapore

Mr. Ow Chio Kiat

Stamford Land Corporation Ltd

Mr. Adam Rahman

Council Treasurer


Head of Corporate Affairs, Citi Singapore

Mr. Gautam Banerjee


Singapore Pte Ltd

Mr. Kwee Liong Seen

Executive Director,

Pontiac Land Group

Mr. Manu Bhaskaran

Council Member


CEO, Centennial Asia Advisors

Mr. Gerald Ong

Council Member


Deputy Chairman, PrimePartners Corporate Finance

Mr. Peter Seah


DBS Group Holdings and DBS Bank

Mr. David Wong

Deputy Chief Executive

Bank of China (Hong Kong)

Mr. Alan Chan

Former Chairman & CEO
Petroships Investment Pte Ltd

Mr. Ho Tong Yen

Council Member


Group Corporate Communications, Keppel Corporation

Dr. Tan Tai Yong

Council Member


President, Yale-NUS College

Ms. Cheryl Chen

Council Member


Director, Corporate Responsibility & Sustainability, Asia Pacific, S&P Global

Ms. Fang Eu Lin

Council Member


Partner, PwC Singapore

Mr. Philip Kwee

Council Member


Chief Operating Officer, Pontiac Land

Ms. Juliana Lee

Associate Council Member


Chief Economist for Asia, Deutsche Bank

Mr. Satyanarayan Ramamurthy

Associate Council Member


Partner, Head of Infrastructure, Government & Healthcare, Head of Strategy, Advisory, KPMG Singapore

Ms. Juline Lew

Policy Research Analyst, Sustainability

Mr. Heinrich Jessen

Chairman, Jebsen and Jessen

Mr. KV Rao

Resident Director, ASEAN, Tata Sons Ltd.

Mr. Yeoh Oon Jin

Executive Chairman, PwC Singapore