Home Our People
Our People
         Council Members


SIIA Council Members

The SIIA Council is elected by members of the institute during the Annual General Meeting. The Council oversees the institute’s governance, deciding on matters relating to the secretariat brought before it by the Chairman. In addition, the Council assists the SIIA in promoting public awareness of key issues affecting politics and regional security. Our Council Members also serve in facilitating contacts with officials, experts and business leaders, both in Singapore and the ASEAN region. 



Mr. Simon Tay
Associate Professor,
Faculty of Law National University of Singapore
Ms. Yeo Lay Hwee
Council Secretary
EU Centre in Singapore
Mr. Yeo Oon Jin
Honorary Treasurer
Executive Chairman
PwC Singapore
Mr. Manu Bhaskaran
Council Member
Director and CEO
Centennial Asia Advisors, Singapore
Mr. Adam Abdur Rahman
Council Member
Managing Director, Head of Corporate Affairs, Citi Singapore & ASEAN
Mr. Raj Rajkumar
Council Member
Symphony Asia Holdings Pte Ltd
Ms. Zhang Ting Jun
Council Member
Executive Director
Mercy Relief
Mr. Nizam Ismail
Council Member
Mr. Gerald Ong
Council Member
PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte Ltd
Ms. Penelope-Ann Burtt
Associate Council Member
Vice President Government Relations, Asia Pacific
Mr. James Tang
Associate Council Member
Dean School of Social Sciences     
Singapore Management University
Dr. Les Buckley
Associate Council Member
Assoc. Prof. Reuben Wong
Alternate Council Member
Director of Studies, College of Alice & Peter Tan
National University of Singapore
In Appreciation
We wish to also thank all outgoing council members who have served the SIIA tirelessly in the past:
Dawn Dekle, Dean, Center for Leadership, S.P. Jain Center of Management [2009-2011]
Jimmy Tay, former Chief Executive, Southeast Asia / Senior Vice President, Asia Pacific, Hill & Knowlton [2009-2011]
Linus Koh, former President & COO of Singapore Mercantile Exchange [2007-2009]
Ang Peng Hwa, Chair of the Wee Kim Wee School of Communications and Information, Nanyang Technological University [2007-2009]
Koh Buck Song, Head, Public Affairs, Southeast Asia, Hill & Knowlton (SEA) Pte Ltd [2007-2009]
Pang Eng Fong, Vice Provost (Academic Strategic Planning), Dean, Lee Kong Chian School of Business, Singapore Management University [2007-2009]
Collin Tseng-Liu, Chief Operating Officer, Southeast Asia, Baker & McKenzie        
Ho Seng Chee, Group Chief Corporate Services, Mapletree Investments Pte Ltd